Just a little something…

I am going through all of my things at the moment, and finding things that I had forgotten I had written. This was a handwritten personification exercise that I completed in class at university almost 4 years ago… I’m quite proud of what I came up with and thought I would share it with you!

There are so many of us in the world -more than humans so I’m told. But, unlike humans, where no two are exactly the same, there are thousands, tens of thousands, sometimes millions of us that are the same.

We’re trained, from a very early age, to tell people stories. Some of us know many stories; some only one. Before we go and live with the humans, we have to learn those stories by heart.

Some humans won’t stay till the end of our stories. Some walk away for a while then come back to find out what happens next.

Although story telling is what we love to do, most of our lives we sit gathering dust – telling our stories to the darkness, and hoping that someday the words that we love so much will be read once more.

And there you have it! More of The Lost Tudor coming soon!

Instagram

Facebook

Leave a Reply

