R is for R U Posting Today?!

Hi!

I have to be honest with you, I forgot to write a post for today. I’ve had a very busy week, and today, instead of being a good little writer/blogger, decided to take a “me day” today. Thus, I forgot. Oops.

But, yes, I am posting today. I am here. I am writing at 11pm.

And I am completely blocked.

Isn’t that always the way? You are the most blocked when you have to write?

***

It is nonsense
You sigh for all things you cannot alter
You tear yourself apart
In attempt to find a cure
To solve something from the past
No one told you
The past is past
Only the future negotiable

You are nonsense
Yet you cannot change yourself
I tear myself apart
Knowing I am part of why
Witnessing your struggle
and your pain
Help is no option
And endurance non-negotiable

We are nonsense
Who says what is normal
In a world of sublime abnormality
We tear ourselves apart
In attempt to find assimilation
No one told you
Individuality is not so individual
When the flock always follows the sheep

***

There you go! That was my attempt at writing some poetry for you.
Let me know what you think!

See you Tuesday! I promise!

Click here to follow me on social media:

Leave a Reply

